Recently I did an interview on Bathonista website. Check it out and tell me what you think! But please, no brick throwing for my unforgiving diatribe about golden oak. Just say no to Golden Oak!! Keep your friends and family away from it! Don’t walk, run.

IF you must use oak, consider white oak or a rifted white oak as seen below in a pantry we did last year. (yes, it really is just a pantry but as big as my kitchen) Thanks goes to Paul, a fellow designer who made me chuckle tonight over one of his blogs about an oak kitchen. Read it but be warned, it is not for the feint of heart!!

Paul Anater

White rifted oak...about the only oak worth having

White rifted oak...about the only oak worth having

We used sliding doors in the pantry as the island made aisles smaller so this helped with passage space

We used sliding doors in the pantry as the island made aisles smaller so this helped with passage space

