This house is for sale. Over 800k. I guess it is late and perhaps should not post while sleep deprived…but, I look at this kitchen ( cute family but that is just window dressing) and think to myself…why??? I suppose some might say it is nice blah blah. But, I look at it and think it belongs in my hall of shame. ( I just decided to start one so stay tuned) I mean really….for the cost to build this home, someone should have said to their client, “Hey we can do better than average or typical”. 

NOTE: The refrig sticking out. Says not custom. 

NOTE: The big box pendants…come on!! Check out your local lighting stores, Ylighting, Lightology….please!

NOTE: The offset travertine floor..ah so boring!

NOTE: THE 4X4 TUMBLED MARBLE BACKSPLASH…CAN YOU SAY NOT IN 9 YEARS????

NOTE:  Peek around the darth vader ref and get a look at the wood hood slanted panels…blech!

Ok, I know I will get grief because it does not look THAT bad. But, it really lacks any imagination or style and I just am in one of those sorts of moods. Will try to be more social tomorrow. 

feature-79-scarlett2